Law Office of Rob McKinney
615-686-2115
866-603-2842
View Our Practice Areas

How Much Will A DUI conviction Cost You?

As someone facing a DUI charge in Tennessee, you'll want to be aware of the type of repercussions you might face. Even at the lightest, you will still likely walk away with a fine if you are convicted. At the Law Office of Rob McKinney, we work to bring you the information you need so that you can be entirely prepared when you head in to face the judge on your hearing date.

The first thing you should note is that the involvement of minors will automatically up the penalty fine. If someone under 18 was in the car with you at the time of your arrest, that's an additional $1,000 tacked on to whatever charge you'll be facing. This is due to endangerment factors and the involvement of someone who is not legally old enough to drink.

Naturally, beyond that, the price of the fine will go up depending on the severity of your DUI charge or the number of DUI convictions you've had before. For example, if you're a first-time offender, you can expect to pay over $350. However, if you have four or more DUI convictions on your record, you'll be facing a charge of over $3,000 minimum. While that fine is capped at $15,000 maximum, the other brackets of penalties don't have the same upward cap.

Do you want to know more about potential financial repercussions for driving while under the influence? Are you interested in taking a more in-depth look at how Tennessee handles DUI related charges and crimes? Follow the link to our web page to read more about all DUI-related topics. The extra information could potentially give you a hand.

No Comments

Leave a comment
Comment Information
brand footer image

214 2nd Avenue N.
Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37201

Toll Free: 866-603-2842
Phone: 615-686-2115
Fax: 615-242-5967
Map & Directions

NEW! Visit the iTunes App Store to
download our Tennessee DUI Law Help App

back to top