Experienced Nashville Defense Firm

How Can a DUI in Tennessee Impact You?

In Tennessee, being convicted of a DUI charge can end up costing you more than you expect. We are here to highlight the exact consequences for varying DUI charges and what you may face if you end up convicted.

It's important to understand that even first time offenders will get slapped with fines and penalties. It can't be less than $350, but there is no set upper limit. This might not seem like a lot to some, but for others, it can be a devastating blow to your finances and savings. The fees raise as the number of offenses do, ultimately capping out at a maximum charge of $15,000 if you have four or more offenses.

These charges can affect you outside of your pocketbook, though. For example, having a DUI on record can make it harder for you to get a job, especially if it's one that requires you to drive. You could lose the job that you already have. DUIs can create a stigma that can make social situations difficult to navigate. You may also be required to attend a help group for troubles with alcohol addiction, which will eat into your time and resources even further.

When it comes to the cost of drunk driving, you may be in for more of an unpleasant surprise than you thought. If you're facing a DUI charge and are concerned about the penalties for convictions, you might benefit from looking around our web page. We have plenty of information that can help you prepare for your case and decide what you want to do.